Webcamming To Save

You know, one of the things that really irks me about a lot of camgirls is how so many of them refuse to save any of their money. When I first started camming, I was amazed at how much money I was making, and the first thing that occurred to me was that I should put away as much of it as I could for the future. Let’s face it, your prime earning years as a webcam model are really your early twenties. After that, you can still do well, but it’s not anywhere near as easy. http://cammingskillz.xyz

So, I did what a lot of people would do and put away a large percentage of my webcamming income. I figured I would sacrifice a little in terms of lifestyle for a couple years and buildup a nice kitty of money so that I could later finish college without having to go into too much debt. Things didn’t work out perfectly, as I ran into a lot of unforeseen expenses, but I did manage to end up with a solid amount of savings, and I was really proud of that.

This philosophy is not generally followed in the webcamming world, though, and I think that’s really unfortunate. A lot of the models I know make upwards of $8,000 per month, yet are constantly complaining about how they struggle to make rent, or can’t afford to take their pets to the vet. It really frustrates me when I see this, because I know exactly how they’re going to end up. Majorly BROKE!

I would strongly advice all new cam models to save at least 25% of everything you make camming. Just put it into a savings account and pretend like it’s not there. After a couple years, you will be VERY glad you did that, trust me!

Leave a Reply

